Mayor & Town Council

The Town Council is the governing body of the Town of Jackson.

Mark Barron, Mayor
Bob Lenz, Councilor
Hailey Morton, Councilor
Jim Stanford, Councilor
Don Frank, Councilor


The Town Council meets on the 1st and 3rd Monday of every month at 6 PM in the Town Hall
Mailing Address:  Town Council
P.O. Box 1687
Jackson, WY 83001

Phone: (307) 733-3932
Fax:  (307)739-0919

Mayor's Welcome Letter
U.S. Mayor's Climate Protection Agreement
Mayor and Council Rules and Procedures Manual

Statements of Strategic Intent:
Efficient and Effective Service Delivery
Economic Sustainability
Environmental Stewardship
Town as Heart
Maintain the Unique Character of Jackson Hole

The Town is proud of its environmental initiatives including the newest environmental initative, the 40x20 Energy Efficient Goal.  In addition to many Town supported projects, the Town of Jackson and Teton County have worked together to develop a Jackson Hole Energy Efficiency Action Plan.

A parking garage was recently completed to serve the Center for the Arts and the downtown core. Additional spaces were recommended as part of the Charlier Parking Study, which was completed in 2003.

Correspondence sent to the Mayor and Council of a public nature is a matter of public record.