Boards & Committees

As part of the Town of Jackson government work, there are many volunteer, citizen committees.  Below is a listing of those committees:

Planning & Zoning Commission/ Board of Adjustment
Meets 1st & 3rd Wednesday monthly, 5:30 p.m.
Town Council Chambers
Contact:  Tyler Sinclair, 307-733-0440

Board of Examiners
Meets 2nd Tuesday monthly, 4:30 p.m.
Town Council Chambers
Contact:  Steve Haines, 307-733-0520

Design Review Committee
Meets 2nd Wednesday of month, 5:00 p.m.
Town Council Chambers
Contact:  Shawn Hill, 307-733-0440

Travel & Tourism Board
Meets 2nd Thursday of month, 3pm
Teton County Public Heath
Contact: Keith Gingery, 307-733-4012

Meets 2nd & 4th Thursday monthly, 11:30 a.m.
Old County Library Building, King Street
Contact:  Michael Wackerly, 307-732-8650

Pathways Task Force
Meets 1st Wednesday of month, 5:15 p.m.
Old County Library Building, King Street
Contact:  Brian Schilling, 307-732-8573

Jackson/ Teton County Parks & Recreation Board
Meets last Thursday of each month, 5:30pm
Teton County Recreation Center
Contact:  Steve Ashworth, 307-733-5056

Recycling & Waste Reduction Board
Meets 1st Thursday of the month, 8:00am
One Broadway Centre
Contact:  Heather Thomas Overholser, 307-733-7678

Airport Board
Meeting dates and times vary
Airport Manager, 307-733-7695

Teton County Fair Board
Meets 2nd Monday of month at 5:30 p.m.
Teton County Fair Office
Contact:  Yvonne Robertson, 307-733-5289

Teton County Library Board
Meets 3rd or 4th Thursday of each month at 12:00 p.m.
Teton County Library, 125 Virginian Lane
Contact:  Deb Adams, 733-2164 ext. 128

Museum Board
Meeting dates and times vary
Contact:  Lokey Lytijen, 733-9605

Emergency Services Council
Meets 3rd Tuesday of the month, 5:30pm
Contact: Patty Smith, Teton County

Jackson Hole Energy Sustainability Project
Meets 2nd Wednesday of the month, 3PM
Town Council Chambers

Contact: Shelley Simonton, 739-6056
JPA Agreement
2013 Wyoming Business Council Grant Application

Teton County Community Juvenile Services Board
Contact: Nicole Krieger, Teton County Attorney's Office

Natural Resources Technical Advisory Board
Meets the second Thursday of January, April, July, and October
Contact: Robb Sgroi, Teton Conservation District, 733-2110, 

Public Art Taskforce
Contact: Carrie Geraci, Public Art Coordinator, 307-413-1474